d to his fearless and stubborn ways by fighting at h

in Bewerbung 13.08.2019 07:05
von dasg234 | 1.004 Beiträge

Robbie Farahs chances of reclaiming a spot in West Tigers NRL team this week suffered a blow when he missed Wednesdays training with a calf injury.The out-of-favour hker, who was named in NSW Cup for the second week in a row on Tuesday, was a noticeable absentee from the clubs extended session but is expected to be available.I spoke to him this morning. Hes in high spirits and hes lking forward to playing this weekend. Thats as far as I know, said teammate Jordan Rankin after training.Rankin was Farahs surprise replacement as back-up hker in the Tigers last-start NRL win over St George Illawarra, spelling starting hker Dene Halatau with a 20-minute cameo.A fullback or winger by trade, Rankin said his instructions from coach Jason Taylor were clear.Obviously its a new thing thrust upon me last weekend during the game, he said.It was just do whatever the halves wanted, and I just gave it to them.Its pretty plain and simple for me.Rankin said he didnt know about his new role until during the game.It was always a matter of how Dene was going to handle playing the full 80 minutes, knowing we didnt have a hker on the bench and (prop) Joel Edwards playing as well, he said.There was a stage there where it just happened that I had to come out and fill the role for a bit so (Halatau) could get a breather.Getting the win, I thought it was not bad.Rankin, 24, also weighed into the Taylor-Farah saga, hitting out at critics of the former club captain for claiming he wasnt giving the teams young halves enough opportunities in attack.The stories about Robbie not giving them enough ball, to me it seems like a beat-up, he said.Theres no reason why Robbie cant come back and play for us this year, and theres no reason why those boys cant dominate with him there.Back-up centre Chance Peni failed to finish the session after collapsing with what seemed like a serious knee inju