sist, helping the Colorado Avalanche beat the Carolina

in Mitglieder 07.08.2019 09:18
von mary123 | 2.355 Beiträge

TOKYO -- Christina McHale of the United States rallied to beat Katerina Siniakova of the Czech Republic 3-6, 6-4, 6-4 on Sunday to win the Japan Open and claim her first WTA singles title.Seventh-seeded McHale broke her opponent seven times including in the final game to secure the win at Ariake Tennis Park.Siniakova, also bidding for her first singles title, got off to a promising start by winning the first set but couldnt hold a 4-2 lead in the second set when McHale put together a run of eight straight games to take control.I dont even want to put my trophy down -- I just want to hold it all the time, McHale said. Ive been coming to this tournament for a few years now and I really love it here.Sundays match was the second career singles final for the 24-year-old McHale. She lost to Dominika Cibulkova in Acapulco in 2014.Siniakova, who also lost in the Bastad final in July, came back from 5-2 down in the third set to force a tense conclusion.But McHales nerve held steady, closing out an emotional victory when Siniakova sent a backhand wide.Im here in the final for the second time and unfortunately it was really tough for me, so Im a little sad, Siniakova said. But Christina played really well, so congratulations to her. tballshops.com/greg-gaines-jersey/" target="_blank">Greg Gaines Youth Jersey . -- Jonathan Drouin gave Halifax the bst it needed to edge host Sherbrke Phoenix 3-2 in a shtout in Quebec Major Junior Hockey League action. tballshops.com/torry-holt-jersey/" target="_blank">Torry Holt Rams Jersey . After slipping from the summit during the week, the Gunners overcame struggling Crystal Palace 2-0 on Sunday thanks to Alex Oxlade-Chamberlains second-half brace. tballshops.com/gerald-everett-jersey/" target="_blank">http://www.laramsftballshops.com/gerald-everett-jersey/ . But what about the officials? Every sport has officials and they also